RSS Feed

Talk Show @ Jose Magsaysay Elementary School :)

Posted on

It all started with a text message from Ms. Imelda (a.k.a. k2ytes from the morning rush forum) that she is inviting me, Kimmy and Liyad to be the guests on their Talk Show Event (about BLOGGING) in the school where she is the OIC, the Jose Magsaysay Elementary School in Makati.

Originally it was dated August 28th but since it’s a Thursday I was in doubt that I can make it because I am the only one taking care of the kids and I don’t know if my hubby’s work schedule will change by that time for him to be in charge of the kids when I’m not at home. And so I requested to Kytes if it can be moved to another date which is August 22nd, a Friday before a long weekend. It was approved!

Meeting place is at McDonalds Guadalupe, near MRT Station, around 11:30am. Kytes said that we’ll have lunch at the school before the program. I came in around 12am, why? Dahil sa masungit at walang pakialam na kundoktor ng bus! Kaya tuloy sa may Boni na ako nakababa at nag-MRT pa pabalik sa Guadalupe! Kakaloka! Pero at least, better late than never! πŸ˜‰

And so we arrived at JMES, some grade school students greeted, “Good afternoon, … visitors”, mumbling the last word though, unsure of what to say, they are cute and funny! I remembered the time when I was also their age! πŸ˜€

We went upstairs, Room M-001, a shortcut to M-002 which is Β Kytes’ Office (Principal’s Office), a very cute and comfy room there! We had lunch then prepared for the talk show program. We went upstairs, I can’t remember which floor dahil sa dami ng hagdan na inakyat namin! Kaya pala binusog muna kami! hahaha… πŸ˜€

Finally, reached the room where the program is held, ang daming bata! Mga Grade 5 & 6 students pala sila with their Teachers and some parents. Ang cute ng stage set-up, with pink sofa, and there’s the two student-hosts of the program, Β Lovely Joy Burgos and Brian Paul Villareal.

We talked about when and how we started blogging, along with it’s benefits. We gave out tips and advices for the children, na talaga namang nakikinig sa amin! We played the song that me and Eliad made, “Whenever I See Your Lovely Face”, na kinakanta na rin nung mga bata after two chorus, and I even heard two or three kids who gave a comment, “Ang ganda nung kanta!”, syempre nakakataba naman ng puso yun! Then after the program, the children asked for our Friendster accounts, kasi nagbiruan kami na i-add nila kami sa Friendster nila nung tinanong namin kung sino may account dun (at ang dami nila, halos lahat yata, iba na talaga ang kabataan ngayon!) Meron pa nga daw na nagpa-autograph na kay Eliad kasi nagbiro ako ng, “Magpa-autograph na kayo dyan kasi sisikat na yan!” πŸ˜€

All in all, this is one of the great experiences in my life, it brought me back to the times when I was still young and vibrant, and at the same time I have shared to these kids the wisdom that I have accumulated over the years. I hope that they will use our advices wisely and somehow we have contributed into changing their lives!

Thanks to Kytes for inviting us to be a part of this great program for the young minds! And also thank you so much for the “token of appreciation” that you have given us, I am really enjoying reading the books ABNKKBSNPLAKo?! and YOUNG BLOOD 3. And I hope that I can also make a contribution for the Young Blood Series and maybe write a book in the future! πŸ˜€

Photos courtesy of Eliad and his gf Nancy! For more of these, click here. Β Thanks! πŸ˜‰

About Regina

Arts and Crafts Junkie. DIYer. Newbie Photographer. Event Coordinator. Freelance Writer/Blogger. Coffee Lover. Domestic Goddess.

4 responses »

  1. “- and I even heard two or three kids who gave a comment, β€œAng ganda nung kanta!”, syempre nakakataba naman ng puso yun!”

    Di ko narinig to πŸ˜€ nakakatuwa naman kung at nasabi nila yun

    Reply
  2. palibhasa kasi nandun ka sa likod ng computer nakaupo kaya hindi mo narinig, baka kung narinig mo pa yun eh hinimatay ka pa! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. a big round of applause sa inyong dalawa! both of you did a good job sa pagbigay ng advice sa aming mga bata πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. weh?! si Kimmy naman…nawili rin kami dun sa food blog mo ha, nagutom kami! hehehe… πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

