RSS Feed

Goodbye 2008…Hello 2009!

Posted on

replacing-2008

Only an hour to go and it’s the start of another new year. I am supposed to make this blog earlier but I got caught with things that are not related in the celebration of the New Year’s Eve! šŸ˜€

I’m reminded to make this blog because of a blog entry by Jhun13 aka Oscar Dela Hopia (his Morning Rush codename!) and I was inspired by his blog…hindi ako gaya-gaya! hehehe… šŸ˜›

I’ll start by answering here the “quick question” on Jumpstart earlier…”What were the highlights of your life this 2008?” For me, this is the year where I became active as a Rusher, posting in the Morning Rush forum, sending entries for the TOP 10, finally joining the Rushers’ mini-EB, finally meeting Chico and Delamar in person, and became a Junior Moderator for the forum. šŸ˜‰

Also, this year I have met new friends, new enemies (hahaha…) and got myself some new best friends (hindi ko na iisa-isahin kasi baka may magtampo pa! alam nyo na kung sino kayo! hahaha…). I have also experienced winning some radio promos, like premiere tickets to X-Files (which I didn’t get to watch) and Nights in Rodanthe (where I won some Myra-E products)..and a new friend who won me some of the items from the Colgate and Tekiyakiudon promo! (Oo, ikaw yun, Astroboy na Girl!) And I also experienced to watch a live concert by LIFEHOUSE and ERASERHEADS this year! (Thanks again to Astroboy and Jose De Vengenge sa Lifehouse Concert Tickets!) šŸ˜€

Though this year of 2008 was tough, especially in the budget area, I am still thankful that I survived this year still sane and still beautiful…I turned 30 this year but I still look 20! Walang aangal! hahaha… šŸ˜›

And so in the new year of 2009, I am wishing that this will be a great year for me and my family. I have lots of plans and I hope at least some of it will be finalized and will pursue. *praying*

Now, I am bidding GOODBYE to 2008 and saying HELLO to 2009!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS, THE READERS OF THIS BLOG AND OF COURSE MY FAMILY!!! AULD LANG SYNE!!! šŸ˜€

glitter-new-year

About Regina

Arts and Crafts Junkie. DIYer. Newbie Photographer. Event Coordinator. Freelance Writer/Blogger. Coffee Lover. Domestic Goddess.

2 responses »

  1. Have a great New Year and continue to keep up that great personality that shows through your writing!

    Reply
  2. “I turned 30 this year but I still look 20! ”

    – super agree ako dito! pwamis!! Happy New Year! Stay looking young. Bless you and daddy ray and the purplebuds!! Naway humalimuyak ang inyong 2009!! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

