RSS Feed

On Bridal/Wedding Exhibits and Expos…

Posted on

I started having an interest in attending bridal and wedding exhibits since last year. It’s really a result of becoming a partner of the Wedding Wizards and I happen to be the one who’s got more time to attend these expos and exhibits. Well, the goal here is to upgrade myself to the latest trends in the industry and of course to collect brochures from different suppliers for future references.

The first exhibit that I attended was the Wedding Expo Philippines 17th Edition, held at the SMX Convention Center last September 25 & 26, 2010. It was promoted as the biggest gathering of suppliers here in the Philippines. I circled the whole area at least twice just to be sure that I get to see all of the booths of all the suppliers out there. I went home with a lot, and I mean a lot, of brochures that I have to buy a big paper bag for me to be able to take it all home intact. I took some photos from the entrance and was planning to take more photos from the inside but then it was announced that the only people allowed to take pictures of the exhibitors and the whole event were the ones with the media ID tags. Anyway, here are the ones that I got:

Now the second bridal exhibit that I went to was the Weddings & Beyond Bridal Fair, held at the PICC Forum inside the CCP Complex last January 22-23 of this year. I’m quite glad that I attended this event because I’ve found some suppliers who weren’t there at the first expo that I’ve been to. For example, I’ve found some suppliers who offers photo booths that can print photo magnets (great for souvenirs, too!), red carpet/Hollywood set-up and colored balloon backdrops instead of the traditional tarpaulins; and I’ve also seen this amazing supplier of souvenirs and giveaways, their items are all imported (you can really tell by the quality and I’ve already seen their items on display from websites abroad while I am doing some research, I was kind of wondering where to get those so luckily we already have them here!). And this encouraged me more to attend future exhibits and expos because you’ll never know who or what you’ll see and meet. Here are the photos that I’ve got from this event:

And the latest expo that I’ve been to was The 11th Ultimate Wedding/Debut Fair, held at the Megatrade Hall 3 of SM Megamall last January 29-30. Was quite disappointing though because it didn’t live up to it’s name, not very ultimate if I may say so. Yeah, they’ve got some suppliers that I haven’t seen before and some bridal gowns on display that wasn’t at the previous exhibit but they got so few suppliers around. It only took me just minutes to see them all which kinda worked for me at that time since I have to be at Shangri-La Plaza for another event which I will talk about on my next post. But in the meantime, here are some photos I took from this exhibit:

So, there you go…you’ve seen my latest hobby of going to different exhibits, expos and seminars. Yes, it is time, energy and money consuming but I feel satisfied somehow since this kind of activity refreshes my mind. More and more ideas coming in…talk about an upgrade! There’s gonna be more exhibits to attend to this year and I will be posting more about them soon! Until then… šŸ™‚

About Regina

Arts and Crafts Junkie. DIYer. Newbie Photographer. Event Coordinator. Freelance Writer/Blogger. Coffee Lover. Domestic Goddess.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Common Sense Series: Episode 1 « ħƶƮ ĻĻŒÄ¼Å‚Ē’ÄÆ

  2. I see, that you have been very busy šŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. Pingback: live. love. laugh. » The Writing Profession Here In The Philippines

Leave a Reply

