RSS Feed

Manila F.A.M.E. International and Sakae Sushi Food Trip

Posted on

April 18th, I went to the SMX Convention Center for the 53rd edition of Manila F.A.M.E. (Furnishings and Apparel Manufacturers’ Exchange) International. I was thinking that maybe because I went on a Monday that’s why there aren’t a lot of people in there. But WOW…the exhibitors were really GREAT! *two thumbs up*

I feasted my eyes on different designs, creations and materials. Perfect for those who are looking for some inspiration to upgrade or spice up their own crafts and of course for those who are looking for unique, edgy and world-class items!

I took some photos using my phone’s camera, although taking pictures were prohibited, I just couldn’t help myself! 😀

After I have satisfied my eyes from that exhibit, it was time to stuff myself up with food! Lucky me I’ve got a friend (*ehem Targrod ehem*) who had his birthday a couple days before so he wanted to treat us on an eat-all-you-can sushi! So I told them that we try Sakae Sushi at the Mall of Asia, since I’m already there…lol

Sakae Sushi is actually a sushi bar (yes, the one with a sushi conveyor belt). Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think they are the first one to offer this kind of dining experience here in the Philippines. The eat-all-you-can sushi (including bottomless green tea) is offered for Php400/person, so if you want to “get even” you have to eat at least 4 red plates of sushi worth Php99/each. The plates are color coded according to the price of each sushi variant. And being the gluttons that we are, we ate at least 8 plates of sushi! I think mine totaled around Php600++. Oh, and by the way, you have got to try their fried tofu plate (a red plate) and lotsa roe sushi (a green plate).  They were so good! YUMMY! (watch out for your cholesterol though with that lotsa roe sushi!)

Here are some photos I have taken from that sushi bar experience:

Now the question is…when is the next “gluttony” food trip, guys? LOL

About Regina

Arts and Crafts Junkie. DIYer. Newbie Photographer. Event Coordinator. Freelance Writer/Blogger. Coffee Lover. Domestic Goddess.

Leave a Reply

